Our Team

Leadership

Patricia Lester, M.D.
Director, Nathanson Family Resilience Center
Jane and Marc Nathanson Family Professor of Psychiatry
Medical Director, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic

 

Lee Klosinski, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Director

William Saltzman, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Professor

 

Norweeta Milburn, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Evaluation
Professor-in-Residence

Catherine Mogil, Psy.D.
Director of Training and Intervention Development
Director, Family Development Project
Clinical Director, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic
Assistant Clinical Professor

 

Blair Paley, Ph.D.
Director, Early Childhood Core
Director, SEEDS Program
Clinical Professor

Jo Sornborger, Psy.D.
Director, Operation Mend-FOCUS Family Resilience Program

 
Director of Operations, FOCUS
Tom Strouse, M.D.
Senior Advisor
Professor, Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences
Member, Semel Institute (NPI)
 

Jessica Jeffrey, MD, MPH, MBA
Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

Cara J. Kiff, Ph.D.
Project Director, FOCUS for Early Childhood with Military Families

 

Maegan Sinclair, MPH
Assistant Director of Research and Evaluation

Rachel Linonis, MS
Assistant Director of Innovative Technologies


UCLA Nathanson Family Resilience Center Team

Hilary Aralis, MS
Statistician
hilary.aralis@gmail.com

Tom Babayan, M.S., LMFT
Clinical Specialist Supervisor
TBabayan@mednet.ucla.edu

Marleen Castañeda
NFRC Coordinator
MCastaneda@mednet.ucla.edu

William Chiu, M.S.
Technical and Website Developer
WChiu@mednet.ucla.edu

Allison Clement, M.P.H.
Program Manager
AClement@mednet.ucla.edu

Lauryn Cerrutti
Project Coordinator, FOCUS Early Childhood
LCerutti@mednet.ucla.edu

Jolie Delja, M.S.
Research Coordinator, SEEDS Program
JDelja@mednet.ucla.edu

Melissa Duguay, M.A.
Psychology Intern
MDuguay@mednet.ucla.edu

Margo DeCuir
Project Coordinator, FOCUS Early Childhood
MDeCuir@mednet.ucla.edu

Ruth Ellingson, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar
REllingsen@mednet.ucla.edu

Stephanie Ernestus, PhD
Post Doctoral Scholar
SErnestus@mednet.ucla.edu

Clare Gorospe
Research Coordinator, SEEDS Program
cgorospe@mednet.ucla.edu

Sara Green, M.A.
Intervention Specialist
SRGreen@mednet.ucla.edu

Nastassia Hajal, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
nhajal@mednet.ucla.edu

Ashley Jupin, M.S.
Director of Communications
ajupin@mednet.ucla.edu

Susana Lopez, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
salopez@mednet.ucla.edu

Lauren Marlotte, Psy.D.
Lead Trainer
lmarlotte@nfrc.ucla.edu

Sam Martinez
Administrative Specialist
SJMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Juan Muniz
NFRC Administrator
JFMuniz@mednet.ucla.edu

Jennifer Murano, Psy.D.
Model Supervisor
JMurano@mednet.ucla.edu

Terri Morgan, LMFT
Lead Trainer
TMorgan@mednet.ucla.edu

Blanca Orellana, Ph.D.
Supervising Psychologist
BOrellana@mednet.ucla.edu

Victoria Ponce
Clinical Training Coordintor
vponce@mednet.ucla.edu

Alan Semaan
Data and Communications Specialist
ASemaan@mednet.ucla.edu

Lauren Shapiro, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar
LShapiro@mednet.ucla.edu

Kristin Shier, PsyD
Postdoctoral Scholar
KShier@mednet.ucla.edu

Heidi Viramontes, MSW
Clinical Social Worker/ Home Visitor
hviramontes@mednet.ucla.edu

John Weathersby
IT Support Specialist
JWeathersby@mednet.ucla.edu

Kathleen M. West, DrPH
STAR Behavioral Health Trainer
kathleenmwest3@gmail.com

Kanchana Wijeskera, Ph.D.
Lead Trainer
KWijesekera@mednet.ucla.edu