Our Team

Leadership

Patricia Lester, M.D.
Director, Nathanson Family Resilience Center
Jane and Marc Nathanson Family Professor of Psychiatry
Medical Director, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic

 

Lee Klosinski, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Director

William Saltzman, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Professor

 

Norweeta Milburn, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Evaluation
Professor-in-Residence

Catherine Mogil, Psy.D.
Director of Training and Intervention Development
Director, Family Development Project
Clinical Director, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic
Assistant Clinical Professor

 

Blair Paley, Ph.D.
Director, Early Childhood Core
Director, SEEDS Program
Clinical Professor

Peter Kung, M.S.
Director, Innovative Technologies

 

Patrick Link, M.D., M.P.H., M.S.H.S.
Implementation Research Scientist
Veteran's Mental Health Specialist, Operation Mend

Edye Garcia, Psy.D.
Associate Director of Training
Clinical Coordinator, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic

 

Jo Sornborger, Psy.D.
Director, Operation Mend-FOCUS Family Resilience Program

Director of Operations, FOCUS
  Tom Strouse, M.D.
Senior Advisor
Professor, Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences
Member, Semel Institute (NPI)

UCLA Nathanson Family Resilience Center Team

Tom Babayan, M.S., LMFT
Model Supervisor
TBabayan@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Lina Berrio, M.P.H.
Research Assistant
LBerrio@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Marleen Castañeda
NFRC Coordinator
MCastaneda@mednet.ucla.edu
 
William Chiu, M.S.
Technical & Website Support Specialist
WChiu@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Allison Clement, M.P.H.
Program Manager - STAR Behavioral Health Program
AClement@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Sara Green, M.A.
Intervention Specialist
SRGreen@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Dustin Halliwell, M.S.W.
Veterans Specialist
DHalliwell@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Barbara A. Housel
Administrative Officer
bhousel@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Tommy Hsiao
IT Programmer
THsiao@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Ashley Jupin, M.S.
Intervention Delivery Support Specialist
 
Adabel Lee, Ph.D.
Project Director - FOCUS for Early Childhood with Military Families
 
 
Rachel Linonis
IT Programmer/Analyst
RLinonis@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Veronica Lira, M.S.W.
Female Veterans Specialist
VeronicaLira@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Sam Martinez
Administrative Specialist
SJMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Erika Mejia
Budget Analyst
EMejia@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Juan Muniz
Administrative Coordinator
JFMuniz@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Jennifer Murano, Psy.D.
Model Supervisor
JMurano@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Blanca Orellana, Ph.D.
Model Supervisor
BOrellana@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Victoria Ponce
UCLA Family Development Project, Coordinator
FOCUS Project,Training Coordinator
vponce@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Alan Semaan
Data and Communications Specialist
ASemaan@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Maegan Sinclair, M.P.H.
Data Manager
MSinclair@mednet.ucla.edu
 
Juan Varela
Administrative Assistant
JVarela@mednet.ucla.edu
 
John Weathersby
IT Support Specialist
JWeathersby@mednet.ucla.edu