Our Team

Leadership

Patricia Lester, M.D.
Director, Nathanson Family Resilience Center
Jane and Marc Nathanson Family Professor of Psychiatry
Medical Director, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic

 

Lee Klosinski, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Director

William Saltzman, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Professor

 

Norweeta Milburn, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Evaluation
Professor-in-Residence

Catherine Mogil, Psy.D.
Director of Training and Intervention Development
Director, Family Development Project
Clinical Director, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic
Assistant Clinical Professor

 

Blair Paley, Ph.D.
Director, Early Childhood Core
Director, SEEDS Program
Clinical Professor

Jo Sornborger, Psy.D.
Director, Operation Mend-FOCUS Family Resilience Program

 

Edye Garcia, Psy.D.
Associate Director of Training
Clinical Coordinator, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic

Director of Operations, FOCUS
  Tom Strouse, M.D.
Senior Advisor
Professor, Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences
Member, Semel Institute (NPI)

Jessica Jeffrey, MD, MPH, MBA
Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

 

Cara J. Kiff, Ph.D.
Project Director, FOCUS for Early Childhood with Military Families

Maegan Sinclair, MPH
Assistant Director of Research and Evaluation

 

Rachel Linonis, MS
Assistant Director of Innovative Technologies


UCLA Nathanson Family Resilience Center Team

Hilary Aralis, MS
Statistician
hilary.aralis@gmail.com

Tom Babayan, M.S., LMFT
Clinical Specialist Supervisor
TBabayan@mednet.ucla.edu

John Baskin
Training Coordinator
jbaskin@gmail.com

Marleen Castañeda
NFRC Coordinator
MCastaneda@mednet.ucla.edu

William Chiu, M.S.
Technical & Website Support Specialist
WChiu@mednet.ucla.edu

Allison Christian, MA
Psychology Intern
ASChristian@mednet.ucla.edu

Allison Clement, M.P.H.
Program Manager
AClement@mednet.ucla.edu

Lauryn Cerrutti
Project Coordinator, FOCUS Early Childhood
LCerutti@mednet.ucla.edu

Jolie Delja, M.S.
Research Coordinator, SEEDS Program
JDelja@mednet.ucla.edu

Melissa Duguay, M.A.
Assessor, FOCUS Early Childhood
MWasserman@mednet.ucla.edu

Margo DeCuir
Project Coordinator, FOCUS Early Childhood
MDeCuir@mednet.ucla.edu

Clare Gorospe
Research Coordinator, SEEDS Program
cgorospe@mednet.ucla.edu

Sara Green, M.A.
Intervention Specialist
SRGreen@mednet.ucla.edu

Nastassia Hajal, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Fellow
nhajal@mednet.ucla.edu

Kim Har, Ph.D.
Interventionist, FOCUS Early Childhood
KHar@mednet.ucla.edu

Barbara A. Housel
Administrative Officer
bhousel@mednet.ucla.edu

Ashley Jupin, M.S.
Intervention Delivery Support Specialist
ajupin@mednet.ucla.edu

Susana Lopez, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Fellow
salopez@mednet.ucla.edu

Lauren Marlotte, Psy.D.
Lead Trainer
lmarlotte@nfrc.ucla.edu

Sam Martinez
Administrative Specialist
SJMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Juan Muniz
NFRC Administrator
JFMuniz@mednet.ucla.edu

Jennifer Murano, Psy.D.
Model Supervisor
JMurano@mednet.ucla.edu

Terri Morgan, LMFT
Lead Trainer
TMorgan@mednet.ucla.edu

Christina Navaja
Assessor, FOCUS Early Childhood
cristinanavaja@gmail.com

Blanca Orellana, Ph.D.
Supervising Psychologist
BOrellana@mednet.ucla.edu

Victoria Ponce
Clinical Training Coordintor
vponce@mednet.ucla.edu

Alan Semaan
Data and Communications Specialist
ASemaan@mednet.ucla.edu

Susan Sheu
Assessor, FOCUS Early Childhood
scsheu@mednet.ucla.edu

Juan Varela
Administrative Specialist
JVarela@mednet.ucla.edu

Heidi Viramontes, MSW
Clinical Social Worker/ Home Visitor
hviramontes@mednet.ucla.edu

John Weathersby
IT Support Specialist
JWeathersby@mednet.ucla.edu

Kathleen M. West, DrPH
STAR Behavioral Health Trainer
kathleenmwest3@gmail.com

Kanchana Wijeskera, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Fellow
KWijesekera@mednet.ucla.edu