Our Team

Leadership

Patricia Lester, M.D.
Director, Nathanson Family Resilience Center
Jane and Marc Nathanson Family Professor of Psychiatry
Medical Director, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic

 

Lee Klosinski, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Director

William Saltzman, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Professor

 

Norweeta Milburn, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Evaluation
Professor-in-Residence

Catherine Mogil, Psy.D.
Director of Training and Intervention Development
Director, Family Development Project
Clinical Director, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic
Assistant Clinical Professor

 

Blair Paley, Ph.D.
Director, Early Childhood Core
Director, SEEDS Program
Clinical Professor

Peter Kung, M.S.
Director, Innovative Technologies

 

Jessica Jeffrey, MD, MPH, MBA
Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

Edye Garcia, Psy.D.
Associate Director of Training
Clinical Coordinator, UCLA Family Stress, Trauma, and Resilience (STAR) Clinic

 

Jo Sornborger, Psy.D.
Director, Operation Mend-FOCUS Family Resilience Program

Director of Operations, FOCUS
  Tom Strouse, M.D.
Senior Advisor
Professor, Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences
Member, Semel Institute (NPI)

UCLA Nathanson Family Resilience Center Team

Alan Semaan
Data and Communications Specialist
ASemaan@mednet.ucla.edu

Allison Clement, M.P.H.
Program Manager - STAR Behavioral Health Program
AClement@mednet.ucla.edu

Ashley Jupin, M.S.
Intervention Delivery Support Specialist
ajupin@mednet.ucla.edu

Barbara A. Housel
Administrative Officer
bhousel@mednet.ucla.edu

Blanca Orellana, Ph.D.
Model Supervisor
BOrellana@mednet.ucla.edu

Christina Navaja
Assessor FOCUS- Early Childhood
cristinanavaja@gmail.com

Clare Gorospe
Research Coordinator, SEEDS Program
cgorospe@mednet.ucla.edu

Dustin Halliwell, M.S.W.
Veterans Specialist
DHalliwell@mednet.ucla.edu

Erika Mejia
Budget Analyst
EMejia@mednet.ucla.edu

Gabriela Alejos
Administrative Analyst, FOCUS Early Childhood
galejos@mednet.ucla.edu

Hector Cueva
Conference Event Planner, Star Behavioral Health Providers
hcueva@mednet.ucla.edu

Heidi Viramontes, MSW
Clinical Social Worker/ Home Visitor
hviramontes@mednet.ucla.edu

Hilary Aralis, MS
Statistician
hilary.aralis@gmail.com

Jennifer Murano, Psy.D.
Model Supervisor
JMurano@mednet.ucla.edu

John Baskin
Social Work Intern
jbaskin@gmail.com

John Weathersby
IT Support Specialist
JWeathersby@mednet.ucla.edu

Jolie Delja, M.S.
Research Coordinator, SEEDS Program
JDelja@mednet.ucla.edu

Juan Muniz
Administrative Coordinator
JFMuniz@mednet.ucla.edu

Juan Varela
Administrative Assistant
JVarela@mednet.ucla.edu

Kanchana Wijeskera, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Fellow
KWijesekera@mednet.ucla.edu

Kim Har, Ph.D.
Interventionist, FOCUS - Early Childhood
KHar@mednet.ucla.edu

Liana Zannis
Staff Research Assistant
lzannis@mednet.ucla.edu

Lina Berrio, M.P.H.
Research Assistant
LBerrio@mednet.ucla.edu

Maegan Sinclair, M.P.H.
Data Manager
MSinclair@mednet.ucla.edu

Marleen Castañeda
NFRC Coordinator
MCastaneda@mednet.ucla.edu

Melissa Duguay
Assessor FOCUS-Early Childhood
mwduguay@gmail.com

Nastassia Hajal, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Fellow
nhajal@mednet.ucla.edu

Rachel Linonis
IT Programmer/Analyst
RLinonis@mednet.ucla.edu

Sam Martinez
Administrative Specialist
SJMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Sara Green, M.A.
Intervention Specialist
SRGreen@mednet.ucla.edu

Susan Sheu
Assessor FOCUS-Early Childhood
scsheu@mednet.ucla.edu

Susana Lopez, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Fellow
salopez@mednet.ucla.edu

Tom Babayan, M.S., LMFT
Model Supervisor
TBabayan@mednet.ucla.edu

Victoria Ponce
UCLA Family Development Project, Coordinator
FOCUS Project, Training Coordinator
vponce@mednet.ucla.edu

William Chiu, M.S.
Technical & Website Support Specialist
WChiu@mednet.ucla.edu